SAA certification

一、What is SAA certification?

The SAA certification is Australia's standard body certification for the Standards Association of Australian, so many friends call it Australian certification. Electrical products entering the Australian market must comply with SAA certification.

Australia's standards body is the Standards Association of Australian, so many friends refer to the Australian certification as SAA certification. In fact, SAA is only a standard-setting organization and does not issue a product certification. SAA was later renamed: Standards Australia Limited. SAA is an independent company and has no direct relationship with the government, but the federal and state governments are among its members.



SAA and the Australian Federal Government have signed a memorandum recognizing that SAA is the highest organization of Australia's non-governmental standards organization. The memorandum also pointed out that the development of standards should be consistent with the requirements of the WTO. Therefore, there are agreements pointing out that when appropriate international standards already exist, there is no need to develop new Australian standards. Australian standards begin with “AS” and Australian and New Zealand joint standards begin with “AS/NZS”. Australian standards and New Zealand standards are basically the same as the IEC, and there are some national differences. Australia and New Zealand promote mutual recognition of standards and certification, and products can be sold in another country as long as they are certified by one country.

      SAA is an electrical product that enters the Australian market and is subject to local safety regulations, which are often faced by the industry. Thanks to the mutual recognition agreement between Australia and New Zealand, all products that have obtained Australian certification can successfully enter the New Zealand market. All electrical products are subject to safety certification (SAA). At present, there are two ways to apply for SAA certification in China. One is to pass the CB test report. If there is no CB test report, you can apply directly.

Second, Australia SAA certification information:

1. Cover the CANS test report (AS/NZS standard)

2. ITC application form

3. Product English manual

4. Multi-model series application requires model difference table

Third, the SAA certification process and cycle:

The first direct application: time 3-4 weeks.

The second is to go through the CB report: the cycle is about 2 weeks.

Fourth, Australia SAA certification process:

1. The customer sends samples, and our company conducts tests to issue safety reports.

2. The client submits the Australian Safety Application Form (the company provides a blank application form);

3. Our company submits the application form and safety test report to the Australian institution and pays;

4. Australian security agency audit report;

5. Issue the certificate after reviewing the OK;

V. SAA certification price:

Need to be comprehensively assessed according to product and report use, detailed ITC engineers can be quoted online.

6. Validity of the SAA certificate:

The SAA certificate has a limited period of 5 years and has no factory inspection and annual fees.

Seven, saa certification notes:

      The SAA certification only tests the product itself and does not involve the factory audit. The SAA certification only requires one-time payment when applying, so there is no other follow-up fee. The SAA test standard AS/NZS standard is basically the same as the IEC and EN standards, but there are minor differences; therefore, the Australian difference must be written in the report, and special attention to the special requirements of the pin; Australia voltage single phase 240V, three-phase 415V , frequency 50Hz.